Who is this website for?

Our website provides a variety of information for any person wanting to know more about viral hepatitis. This includes people impacted by viral hepatitis and the workforce that engages with and supports them. The site includes information about hepatitis A, B and C as well as information about projects, services, news and research associated with these conditions.  

Hepatitis Australia does not provide direct services to individuals but provides information to assist people in accessing support. To locate the nearest hepatitis organisation please refer to our local hepatitis organisations page

Funding for this website.

The Hepatitis Australia website is made possible through grants from the Australian Government Department of Health. From time to time, some content on this site may be supported by other sources of funding. Where this is the case it will be stated within that material.  

Advertising on this website.

The Hepatitis Australia website does not host any form of commercial advertising or promote specific commercial products. From time-to-time the website will include the promotion of non-commercial opportunities or services relevant to people impacted by viral hepatitis or people working in the area of viral hepatitis.

Website administration.

This website is maintained by the Communications Team at Hepatitis Australia, managed by Kevin Marriott, Director of Program and Communications Manager.  You can contact the Communications Team via email

Page updated: 13 January 2020